MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
John Hicks
AVG HR RBI
.288 6 23
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228
Position: 1BBorn: 8/31/1989 Birthplace: Richmond, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2011)


Latest News
June 17 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 16 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 7-5. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
June 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 14 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with a triple Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 3-1. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
June 13 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-John Hicks went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 5-2. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
June 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
June 10 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
June 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
June 7 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Boston Red Sox 7-2. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 4 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
June 3 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
June 2 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 31 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 29 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 28 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-3. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 27 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-4. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-0. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 20 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 16 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-0. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 9-8. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 6-3. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-John Hicks went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 12 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Seattle Mariners 4-3. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 5 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-6. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-John Hicks went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 4 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 10-6. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Sea 17 32 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 18 1 1 .063 .091 .094
2016 Det 1 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2017 Det 60 173 25 46 12 0 6 22 13 51 2 1 .266 .326 .439
2018 Det 47 170 25 49 8 1 6 23 12 49 0 0 .288 .333 .453
Career 125 377 52 98 22 1 12 46 26 118 3 2 .260 .311 .419


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.