MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Chris Devenski
ERA S K
0.90 2 11
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 209
Position: RPBorn: 11/13/1990 Birthplace: Cerritos, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Chris Devenski walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Sunday. Devenski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Chris Devenski recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Tuesday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Chris Devenski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Sunday. Devenski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Chris Devenski recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Friday. Devenski struck out three, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Wednesday. Devenski struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Chris Devenski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Monday. Devenski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Chris Devenski improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the San Diego Padres 1-0 on Saturday. Devenski struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Chris Devenski walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Tuesday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Chris Devenski allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Sunday. Devenski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Thursday. Devenski struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Hou 4 4 1 - 1 48 5 0 108.1 79 26 26 4 20 0 104 0.91 2.16
2017 Hou 8 5 4 - 10 62 0 0 80.2 50 26 24 11 26 3 100 0.94 2.68
2018 Hou 1 0 2 - 2 10 0 0 10.0 6 1 1 1 2 0 11 0.80 0.90
Career 13 9 7 - 13 120 5 0 199.0 135 53 51 16 48 3 215 0.92 2.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou 62 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 120 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Hou Total 1 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 8.0 9 8 8 2 3 0 8 8.31
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 4 3 3 0 0 0 3 11.57
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 1 1 1 0 2 0 0 13.50
    WS 1 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 5.0 4 4 4 2 1 0 5 7.20
Career 1 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 8.0 9 8 8 2 3 0 8 9.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 65 97 92 94 42.76
Slider 28 86 79 82.1 18.42
Changeup 59 85 80 82.3 38.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.