MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Tomás Nido
AVG HR RBI
.184 1 8
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 211
Position: CBorn: 4/12/1994 Birthplace: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. Nido scored once. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Sep. 14 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Boston Red Sox 8-0. He's now batting .178 with one home run this season.
Sep. 13 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Sep. 13 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 13-0. Nido scored twice. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 8 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-5. He's now batting .180 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 2 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. Nido scored once. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 1 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets topped the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He's now batting .170 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Chicago Cubs 10-3. Nido scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 26 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 15-0. He's now batting .146 with no home runs this season.
May 27 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7. Nido scored once. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
May 26 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 17-6. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 5-1. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
May 20 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. Nido scored once. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
May 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 3 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 11-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 1 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets beat the San Diego Padres 14-2. Nido scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .105 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 5-3. Nido scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 5 10 0 3 1 0 0 3 0 2 0 0 .300 .300 .400
2018 NYM 31 76 10 14 3 0 1 8 3 23 0 0 .184 .213 .263
Career 36 86 10 17 4 0 1 11 3 25 0 0 .198 .222 .279


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.