MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Jorge De La Rosa
ERA W-L K
2.35 0-1 8
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 4/5/1981 Birthplace: Monterrey, Mexico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (1998)


Latest News
May 19 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 16 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Wednesday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Sunday. De La Rosa struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 10 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Wednesday. De La Rosa struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:48 PM PT12:48 AM MT1:48 AM CT2:48 AM ET2:48 ET6:48 GMT14:48 11:48 PM MST1:48 AM EST2:18 AM VEN10:48 UAE1:48 AM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Tuesday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Thursday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Sunday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Thursday. De La Rosa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Tuesday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Sunday. De La Rosa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Sunday. De La Rosa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Saturday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Wednesday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Jorge De La Rosa fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Monday. De La Rosa struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Saturday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Jorge De La Rosa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Friday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Thursday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2004 Mil 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.2 29 20 16 1 14 0 5 1.90 6.35
2005 Mil 2 2 0 - 2 38 0 0 42.1 48 23 21 1 38 4 42 2.03 4.46
2006 Mil 2 2 0 - 0 18 3 0 30.1 32 30 29 4 22 1 31 1.78 8.60
2006 KC 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 48.2 49 29 28 10 32 0 36 1.66 5.18
2006 Tot 5 6 0 - 0 28 13 0 79.0 81 59 57 14 54 1 67 1.71 6.49
2007 KC 8 12 0 - 0 26 23 0 130.0 160 88 84 20 53 6 82 1.64 5.82
2008 Col 10 8 0 - 0 28 23 0 130.0 128 77 71 13 62 3 128 1.46 4.92
2009 Col 16 9 0 - 0 33 32 0 185.0 172 95 90 20 83 3 193 1.38 4.38
2010 Col 8 7 0 - 0 20 20 0 121.2 105 62 57 15 55 4 113 1.32 4.22
2011 Col 5 2 0 - 0 10 10 1 59.0 48 25 23 4 22 0 52 1.19 3.51
2012 Col 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 10.2 17 14 11 5 2 0 6 1.78 9.28
2013 Col 16 6 0 - 0 30 30 0 167.2 170 70 65 11 62 5 112 1.38 3.49
2014 Col 14 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 184.1 161 90 84 21 67 2 139 1.24 4.10
2015 Col 9 7 0 - 0 26 26 1 149.0 137 73 69 17 65 3 134 1.36 4.17
2016 Col 8 9 0 - 0 27 24 0 134.0 157 93 82 23 63 3 108 1.64 5.51
2017 Ari 3 1 0 - 1 65 0 0 51.1 46 24 24 7 21 4 45 1.31 4.21
2018 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 22 0 0 15.1 7 4 4 0 8 2 8 0.98 2.35
Career 104 86 0 - 4 393 241 2 1482.0 1466 817 758 172 669 40 1234 1.44 4.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Mil 5 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2006 Mil 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2006 Tot 28 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2007 KC 26 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 Col 28 40 2 6 0 0 0 6 0 14 0 0 .150 .146 .150
2009 Col 33 57 3 7 2 0 0 3 1 30 0 0 .123 .138 .158
2010 Col 20 41 3 7 2 0 0 4 0 15 0 0 .171 .171 .220
2011 Col 10 21 1 5 0 0 0 3 0 10 0 0 .238 .238 .238
2012 Col 3 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2013 Col 30 52 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 21 0 0 .038 .074 .038
2014 Col 32 60 5 9 0 0 0 1 1 26 0 0 .150 .164 .150
2015 Col 26 48 0 3 0 0 0 3 0 18 0 0 .063 .063 .063
2016 Col 27 38 4 7 0 0 0 6 2 14 0 0 .184 .244 .184
2017 Ari 66 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2018 Ari 23 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 395 378 22 48 4 0 0 27 7 160 0 0 .127 .145 .138

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 127 94 88 92.4 49.42
Curveball 6 79 74 75.5 2.33
Split-Finger 85 86 81 83.5 33.07
Cut Fastball 39 89 83 85.1 15.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.