MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Nick Markakis
AVG HR RBI
.310 3 14
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: RFBorn: 11/17/1983 Birthplace: Glen Cove, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2003)


Latest News
Apr. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cincinnati Reds 9-7. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 4-3. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 5-3. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 12-4. Markakis scored twice. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-10. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 4-0. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 5-3. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 4-1. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Colorado Rockies 4-0. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Colorado Rockies 8-3. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 7-1. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 13-6. Markakis scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 15-2. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Bal 147 491 72 143 25 2 16 62 43 72 2 0 .291 .351 .448
2007 Bal 161 637 97 191 43 3 23 112 61 112 18 6 .300 .362 .485
2008 Bal 157 595 106 182 48 1 20 87 99 113 10 7 .306 .406 .491
2009 Bal 161 642 94 188 45 2 18 101 56 98 6 2 .293 .347 .453
2010 Bal 160 629 79 187 45 3 12 60 73 93 7 2 .297 .370 .436
2011 Bal 160 641 72 182 31 1 15 73 62 75 12 3 .284 .351 .406
2012 Bal 104 420 59 125 28 3 13 54 42 51 1 1 .298 .363 .471
2013 Bal 160 634 89 172 24 0 10 59 55 76 1 2 .271 .329 .356
2014 Bal 155 642 81 177 27 1 14 50 62 84 4 2 .276 .342 .386
2015 Atl 156 612 73 181 38 1 3 53 70 83 2 1 .296 .370 .376
2016 Atl 158 599 67 161 38 0 13 89 71 101 0 2 .269 .346 .397
2017 Atl 160 593 76 163 39 1 8 76 68 110 0 2 .275 .354 .384
2018 Atl 22 87 14 27 5 0 3 14 14 11 0 1 .310 .402 .471
Career 1861 7222 979 2079 436 18 168 890 776 1079 63 31 .288 .358 .423

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal Total 7 31 4 8 1 0 1 3 1 3 1 0 .258 .281 .387
    LDS 3 12 3 3 0 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .250 .308 .500
    LCS 4 19 1 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .263 .263 .316
Career 7 31 4 8 1 0 1 3 1 3 1 0 .258 .281 .387


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.