MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Pedro Álvarez
AVG HR RBI
.200 2 7
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235
Position: 1BBorn: 2/6/1987 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 21 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 13-8. Alvarez scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Alvarez scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 1 for 1 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 8-7. Alvarez scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-3. Alvarez scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 2 for 2 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 7-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 6-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Pit 95 347 42 89 21 1 16 64 37 119 0 0 .256 .326 .461
2011 Pit 74 235 18 45 9 1 4 19 24 80 1 0 .191 .272 .289
2012 Pit 149 525 64 128 25 1 30 85 57 180 1 0 .244 .317 .467
2013 Pit 152 558 70 130 22 2 36 100 48 186 2 0 .233 .296 .473
2014 Pit 122 398 46 92 13 1 18 56 45 113 8 3 .231 .312 .405
2015 Pit 150 437 60 106 18 0 27 77 48 131 2 0 .243 .318 .469
2016 Bal 109 337 43 84 20 0 22 49 37 97 1 0 .249 .322 .504
2017 Bal 14 32 4 10 1 0 1 4 2 10 0 0 .313 .353 .438
2018 Bal 19 45 6 9 2 0 2 7 8 12 0 0 .200 .321 .378
Career 884 2914 353 693 131 6 156 461 306 928 15 3 .238 .311 .447

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 6 20 4 6 1 0 3 7 2 7 0 0 .300 .348 .800
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 17 4 6 1 0 3 6 2 6 0 0 .353 .421 .941
2015 Pit Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 23 4 6 1 0 3 7 2 10 0 0 .261 .308 .696


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.