MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Tim Beckham
AVG HR RBI
.263 7 23
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205 NFBC ADP: 573.07
Position: SSBorn: 1/27/1990 Birthplace: Griffin, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rays (2008)


Latest News
May 27 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-3. Beckham added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Analysis: Beckham has been racking up the strikeouts lately, with three in each of his last three games. He's fanned at least once in eight straight games with 15 total in that span.
May 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 5-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 23 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 22 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 2 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 21 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 20 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 9-5. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 17 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 3 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 7-4. Beckham scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Analysis: Beckham has gone 5 for 8 in his last two games and is batting .351 with a homer and eight RBIs in his last nine.
May 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 6-4. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: Beckham is hitting .303 (10 for 33) with seven RBIs in his last eight games.
May 15 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Analysis: The strikeouts continue to pile up for Beckham. He fanned three more times, giving him 24 in 61 at-bats over his last 15 games.
May 14 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 11-2. Beckham scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 13 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Analysis: Beckham now has knocked in 11 runs in 11 games this month. The former No. 1 overall pick still isn't a great long-term fantasy option, especially with Matt Duffy (Achilles) getting closer to a return.
May 11 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 12-1. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 2 for 6 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 8 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 6 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 5 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 1 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Beckham scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 5 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Beckham went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 5-1. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Analysis: Beckham had the first multi-homer game of his career April 26 at Baltimore. He had 10 RBIs in 11 career games, including six starts, against Miami.
May 4 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Tim Beckham went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Miami Marlins 10-6. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 2 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 1 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Analysis: Beckham is batting .379 (11 for 29) with two homers, two doubles, two triples, six RBIs and six runs scored over his last eight games.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Beckham scored once. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 1 for 3 with a triple Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. Beckham scored once. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .400 (12 for 30) with two homers, two triples, a double, five RBIs and five runs scored over an eight-game hitting streak.
Apr. 27 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Beckham had his first career two-homer game Wednesday at Baltimore.
Analysis: He is 11 for 27 (.407) with two homers and five RBIs during a seven-game hitting streak.
Apr. 22 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Beckham's third straight hit came during a four-run sixth inning that helped carry the Tampa Bay Rays to a 6-3 win over the AL-West leading Houston Astros on Saturday night. Beckham, who tripled and singled in two at-bats against Houston starter Charlie Morton (1-2), drove in a run with his single in the sixth off reliever Will Harris.
Analysis: Beckham is hitting .370 with two homers and five RBIs in his last seven games.
Apr. 20 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Beckham singled and drove in a run Thursday against Detroit.
Analysis: He's 6 for 20 with two homers, four RBIs and four runs scored over his last five games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 5 7 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .429 .375 .429
2015 TB 82 203 24 45 7 4 9 37 13 69 3 1 .222 .274 .429
2016 TB 64 198 25 49 12 5 5 16 14 67 2 1 .247 .300 .434
2017 TB 46 175 18 46 3 2 7 23 8 63 1 0 .263 .297 .423
Career 197 583 68 143 22 11 21 77 35 199 6 2 .245 .291 .429


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.