MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Tyson Ross
ERA W-L K
3.34 5-5 85
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-6 / 247
Position: SPBorn: 4/22/1987 Birthplace: Berkeley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Athletics (2008)


Latest News
June 22 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Tyson Ross fell to 5-5, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Thursday. Ross struck out three, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tyson Ross fell to 5-4, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Thursday. Ross struck out four, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Tyson Ross allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Ross struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 3 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tyson Ross improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Ross struck out three, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Tyson Ross allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 9-5 on Tuesday. Ross struck out four, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Tyson Ross improved to 4-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Ross struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Ross, an All-Star selection in 2014 in his first stint with the Padres, missed much of the last two seasons after undergoing surgery to remove a rib and relieve pressure on his nerves. He played for the Texas Rangers last year and was signed by San Diego in the offseason, and he's re-emerged as an anchor for the Padres' rotation, pitching at least six innings in all but one of his 10 starts.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Tyson Ross improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Ross struck out two, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Ross ended a five-start winless streak. It was his first victory since April 13 against San Francisco.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Tyson Ross allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Ross struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Tyson Ross fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Monday. Ross struck out six, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Tyson Ross allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Ross struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Tyson Ross fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Wednesday. Ross struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Tyson Ross allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 7.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Friday. Ross struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Tyson Ross improved to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Friday. Ross struck out five, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Tyson Ross fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Sunday. Ross struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Tyson Ross improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Tuesday. Ross struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.