MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Robinson Chirinos
AVG HR RBI
.159 3 8
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: CBorn: 6/5/1984 Birthplace: Punto Fijo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2000)


Latest News
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 9-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-7. Chirinos scored once. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He ended the game with a .145 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 3-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He ended the game with a .128 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-1. He ended the game with a .139 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. Chirinos scored once. He ended the game with a .071 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. He ended the game with a .080 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He ended the game with a .095 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .105 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 TB 20 55 4 12 2 0 1 7 5 13 0 0 .218 .283 .309
2013 Tex 13 28 3 5 3 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .179 .233 .286
2014 Tex 93 306 36 73 15 0 13 40 17 71 0 1 .239 .290 .415
2015 Tex 78 233 33 54 16 1 10 34 28 62 0 0 .232 .325 .438
2016 Tex 57 147 21 33 11 0 9 20 15 44 0 1 .224 .314 .483
2017 Tex 88 263 46 67 13 1 17 38 34 79 1 0 .255 .360 .506
2018 Tex 18 63 5 10 4 0 3 8 4 28 0 0 .159 .260 .365
Career 367 1095 148 254 64 2 53 147 105 303 1 2 .232 .315 .439

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex Total 3 11 1 3 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .273 .273 .545
    LDS 3 11 1 3 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .273 .273 .545
2016 Tex Total 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1.000
    LDS 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 4 11 1 3 0 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .273 .333 .545


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.