MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Starling Marte
AVG HR RBI
.274 3 8
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 10/9/1988 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. Marte added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. Marte added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Colorado Rockies 10-2. Marte scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. Marte added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Starling Marte went 5 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 7-3. The homer was his third of the season. Marte scored four times. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 1-0. Marte scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 7-2. Marte added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 13-5. Marte scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 8-5. The homer was his second of the season. Marte scored twice. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. Marte scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. Marte scored once. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 5 with a triple and three RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 14-3. Marte scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Marte scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 8-6. The homer was his first of the season. Marte scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 5 with a triple Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 13-10. Marte scored once. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Mar. 12 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Marte doubled for Pittsburgh in Monday's spring game.
Analysis: Marte is tearing it up for the Bucs, hitting .478 on the spring. He should be in line for a big season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 47 167 18 43 3 6 5 17 8 50 12 5 .257 .300 .437
2013 Pit 135 510 83 143 26 10 12 35 25 138 41 15 .280 .343 .441
2014 Pit 135 495 73 144 29 6 13 56 33 131 30 11 .291 .356 .453
2015 Pit 153 579 84 166 30 2 19 81 27 123 30 10 .287 .337 .444
2016 Pit 129 489 71 152 34 5 9 46 23 104 47 12 .311 .362 .456
2017 Pit 77 309 48 85 7 2 7 31 20 63 21 4 .275 .333 .379
2018 Pit 22 84 16 23 2 3 3 8 12 17 7 2 .274 .365 .476
Career 698 2633 393 756 131 34 68 274 148 626 188 59 .287 .344 .440

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 6 24 2 3 1 0 1 1 1 5 1 0 .125 .192 .292
    WC 1 5 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .600
    LDS 5 19 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 5 1 0 .053 .143 .211
2014 Pit Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Pit Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 32 2 4 1 0 1 1 1 7 1 0 .125 .176 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.