MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Gorkys Hernández
AVG HR RBI
.272 3 5
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 9/7/1987 Birthplace: Guiria, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2005)


Latest News
May 19 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 9-4. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 19 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 16 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 10 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 7 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-0. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 5 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 4 for 5 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Atlanta Braves 11-2. Hernandez scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Atlanta Braves 9-4. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 2 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 9-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 5 Monday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 6-5. Hernandez scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 5 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 28 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 2 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-6. Hernandez added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 28 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 2 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4. Hernandez scored once. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Apr. 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Washington Nationals 15-2. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-1. Hernandez scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 10-1. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Hernandez scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .455 batting average.
Apr. 10 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 1 for 1 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Seattle Mariners 10-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Gorkys Hernandez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 25 24 2 2 0 0 0 2 1 5 2 0 .083 .154 .083
2012 Mia 45 132 16 28 2 3 3 11 12 37 5 2 .212 .288 .341
2012 Tot 70 156 18 30 2 3 3 13 13 42 7 2 .192 .267 .301
2015 Pit 8 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 SF 26 54 7 14 5 0 2 4 3 11 0 1 .259 .298 .463
2017 SF 128 310 40 79 20 1 0 22 31 73 12 4 .255 .327 .326
2018 SF 37 81 8 22 1 0 3 5 4 30 2 1 .272 .302 .395
Career 269 606 73 145 28 4 8 44 51 156 22 8 .239 .303 .338

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF Total 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 .167 .167 .167
Career 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 .167 .167 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.