MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Gregory Polanco
AVG HR RBI
.208 5 15
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: RFBorn: 9/14/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 2-0. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. Polanco scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 7-3. Polanco scored once. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 1-0. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 7-2. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 5 with two home runs and two RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 6-1. The homers were his fourth and fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5. Polanco scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 8-5. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Analysis: Polanco now has 13 RBIs. The right fielder didn't reach 13 RBIs last season until June 3.
Apr. 7 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Polanco was out of the lineup Saturday against the Reds with a sore right foot.
Analysis: Polanco is off to a good start, batting .280 (7 for 25) with two homers, four doubles, a major league-leading 11 RBIs, eight walks and seven runs scored in his first seven games.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 14-3. Polanco scored twice. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Polanco scored once. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 8-6. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 13-10. The homer was his first of the season. Polanco scored three times and stole a base. He ended the game with a .600 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Pit 89 277 50 65 9 0 7 33 30 59 14 5 .235 .307 .343
2015 Pit 153 593 83 152 35 6 9 52 55 121 27 10 .256 .320 .381
2016 Pit 144 527 79 136 34 4 22 86 53 119 17 6 .258 .323 .463
2017 Pit 108 379 39 95 20 0 11 35 27 60 8 1 .251 .305 .391
2018 Pit 19 72 13 15 5 0 5 15 12 20 1 0 .208 .318 .486
Career 513 1848 264 463 103 10 54 221 177 379 67 22 .251 .316 .405

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Pit Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.