MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Jorge Alfaro
AVG HR RBI
.170 1 3
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 236
Position: CBorn: 6/11/1993 Birthplace: Sincelejo, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
Analysis: Alfaro struck out three times and is now 8 for 47 (.170) with 24 strikeouts.
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 7 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 20-1. The homer was his first of the season. Alfaro scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 5-0. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 2-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 6 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125
2017 Phi 29 107 12 34 6 0 5 14 3 33 0 0 .318 .360 .514
2018 Phi 15 47 2 8 0 0 1 3 4 24 0 0 .170 .250 .234
Career 50 170 14 44 6 0 6 17 8 65 0 0 .259 .311 .400


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.